July 1, 2009

  • “Indestructible” camera test on DPR.

    I’ve always wanted one of the “indestructible” cameras for a P&S. It just seemed logical for me to get something with that title, considering how cheaply constructed MOST P&S consumer cameras are, and how rough I am on my professional DSLR gear with solid magnesium alloy and aluminum construction. It seems like EVERY person I’ve ever known who owned a P&S digital camera has had their die on them due to getting sand in the lens, or dropping it on a rock, in a river, etc. etc. Just very discouraging for this adventure seeker.

    Anyways, DPReview finally did a test of the current generation of waterproof, shockproof, etc.-proof cameras on the market.

    http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/q209waterproofgroup/

    The winner was the Canon D10, with the Pentax W60 as a close runner up. I think I’ll go with the Pentax, considering it goes to 28mm wide angle and the Canon only goes to 36mm. (Which is HARDLY wide, for those of you who know your focal lengths…)

    Alright, that’s all I have time for right now. We’re in the heat of wedding photography season, I’ve got work to do!

    Take care,
    =Matt=

    BlogWebsiteArticlesWorkshopsContact

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *